Past Award Recipients

Past Marshals

A Parade Marshal for the Chicopee Division of the Holyoke St. Patrick’s Parade shall be named each year.  The Parade Marshal will be presented with an appropriate remembrance of his or her designation as such.  No Person who has previously served as Parade Marshal of the Chicopee Contingent shall be selected a second time.

2023  Gerard “Jerry” Roy

2020  James “Jim” Kelly

2019 John “Jack” and Eileen (Corridan) Kelly

2018  Laura McCarthy

2017 Kathleen Ryan-Balakier

2016 Timothy O’Grady

2015 Rep. Joseph F. Wagner

2014 Denise Doyle Nowak

2013 Tim O’shea

2012 Sr. Mary Reap

2011 Atty. Susan Conlon Phillips

2010 Fr. Rick Turner

2009 Edward Murphy

2008 Thomas F. Moriarty

2007 John O’Connor

2006 William Wagner

2005 Captain Brian McCue O’Malley & Captain Christopher Robert O’Malley

2004 Neil F. O’Leary

2003 Sr. Edie McAlice, SSJ

2002 Thomas P. Collins

2001 Sr. Kathleen Keating, SSJ

2000 Michael Hurley & William Hurley, Jr. *

1999 James E. Doyle *

1998 Rev. James J. Flahive

1997 Dan O’Donnell

1996 Sr. Nora Harrington, SSJ

1995 Atty Michael J. Murphy

1994 Brian Q. Corridan

1993 Atty John P. Moylan

1992 Honorable Robert F. Kumor *

1991 John (Jack) Moran

1990 Atty Wilfred P. Conlon *

1989 Herbert Curry *

1988 Grover O’Brien *

1987 Atty Thomas D. Murphy, Jr.

1986 Martin Sweeney & Richard Sweeney

1985 Rev. Father Daniel A. Doyle *

1984 Edmund Dowd

1983 Sister Mary Dooley

1982 Donald Tylunas

1981 John F. Corridan, Jr. *

1980 Thomas Casey *

1979 Daniel D. Buckley *

1978 Clifford Brochmyre

1977 John Sanders

1976 John L. Fitzpatrick *

1975 Roy Scott

1974 Richard Balakier *

1973 Cornelius W. Phillips *

1972 Atty Thomas D. Murphy *



1969 ADM. Frances Shea

↑ Back to top

Past Colleens

2023  Kailyn Poniatowski

2022  Ashley Terron

2020  Ava Baron

2019 Madison Hartling

2018 Katherine Wagner

2017 Finn Murray

2016 Kyleigh Morin

2015 Shannon McAndrew

2014 Kristen Hubert

2013 McKenzie Vershon

2012 Erin MacDonald

2011 Amber Legare

2010 Tanya Hryn

2009 Kristy LaPlante

2008 Jennifer Welsh

2007 Maura MacDonald

2006 Rachel Feyre

2005 Kara Aberdale

2004 Julie Wightman

2003 Megan Hill

2002 Jennifer Kuc

2001 Amanda Foisy

2000 Toni Ferreira

1999 Darlene Darcy

1998 Jordan Boesh

1997 Brianna Kane

1996 Maura Culloo

1995 Tara Hamre

1994 Eva Szulc

1993 Michelle Carvalho

1992 Angelica Gorman

1991 Michelle Pelland

1990 Shannon Holt

1989 Wendy Tolpa

1988 Erica Banas

1987 Martha Potyrala

1986 Melissa Ann holt

1985 Corina Cutter

1984 Mary Duval

1983 Debie Jamrok

1982 Maureen O’Boyle

1981 Pamela Schot

1980 Joni Streit

1979 Virginia Kapinos

1978 Denise Lampron

1977 Linda Tuzzor

1976 Kathleen O’Donnell

1975 Elizabeth Lacoste

1974 Patty Rosenbalm

1973 Susan Menard

1972 Angela Ondrick

1971 Denise Laflamme

1970 Kathleen Wytrych

1965 Judith O’Connor

1958 Judith Buckley

↑ Back to top

Past Woods Award Recipients

A distinguished service award will be presented each year to a member in good standing of at least ten (10) years of the Committee who has rendered extraordinary service to the Committee.  This award shall be known as the E. Jack Woods Award.

Kathy Sliwa

Edward Kenfield

Michelle Liswell Zimmek

Marvin J. Hill

John Beaulieu

Elin Gaynor

Joe Morissette

Dan O’Reilly

Paul Roulliard

Raymond LeHouiller

John “Jack” Kelly

Judith Corridan Danek & William Corridan

Robert Liswell

William Keating

Joe Couturier

Gerald & Anne Marie Darcy

Peter Graham

Bernice & Daniel Shea

Tom Conroy

Timothy O’Grady

Judy & George Green

Cecilia & Edward Costello

Tim O’Shea

Larry Perreault

Jack Thomson

Paul Mettey

Joseph (Gene) Brassard

Fran Cerruti

Thomas (Tommy) Collins

Mike Regan

George Atkinson

Bill Meara

Mike Cavanaugh, Jr.

Bernie Kane

Don LaDuke

Daniel O’Donnell

Henry Kopeski

Kevin Topor

↑ Back to top

Past Atkinson Award Recipients
A distinguished service award may be presented each year to a person or organization who is not a member of the Committee who (which) has provided extraordinary service or assistance to the Committee. This award shall be known as the George and “Buddy” Atkinson Award. 

Robert Pion

Joel Rodowicz

Daniel Mashia

Exclusive Limo

Tom Knightly

Jay Buckley

Marty Topor – Central Oil

Johnny Yee Foundation

Ted & Barbara Hebert

Health New England

Dennis Croteau, McClelland Florist & the Ingleside Gift House

John & Christine Malikowski, Ryans Jewelers

Analia & Bernie St. George, Bridal Corner & Ron’s Formal Wear

Chicopee Electric Light Department

Ladies of the Colleen Contest

Allen J. Chandonnet, AJC Limo

Chicopee Falls Moose Family Center #1849

The Topor Family

Zenon & Jane Lemanski, Sign Tech

David Grey, Empire Limousine

Chirs Buendo & Dan Buendo, Chicopee Herald

John Dumont, Chicopee Schools Director, Channel 5

Noel Laflamme, Laflamme’s Heating, Inc.

Isle Brassard and Darlene Cortis

Bud Shuback, Shuback Photography

Tina Piersol, Mathis Olds Buick Cadillac, Inc.

John Geraghty, Package Machinery

John Whalen, formerly City Clerk

John Saunders, former of A.G. Spaulding, Co.

James E. Doyle, Doyle Travel Center

Captain John Quinn, US Air Force, Westover

Richard Balakier, Balakier’s Department Store

Joseph Batista, Chicopee Undergarment

Ron & Terry Boudreau, The Bridal Shop

Robert Gaboury, Greater Media Cable

Tiger AC, 1995 Board of Director

W. Guy Ormsby, Chicopee Savings Bank

Joe Solock, K of C Elder Council 69

↑ Back to top

Past Bill Meara Award Recipients

The Committee may, from time to time and under appropriate circumstances, present an award to a member of members of the community who have performed an act of selfless courage, bravery or heroism, this award shall be known as the Bill Meara Awards.

Sara Gilpatrick and Joshua Malone

Michael Croteau and Matthew Turgeon

Sabrina McCullough

Scott Hinkley

Robert Sexton

Michael Beck

Bill Garvigan

Dale Tryba

Jeremy Olech

Jonathan Koehler

↑ Back to top

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply