Parade Committee Announces 2017 Marshal & Award Recipients

chicopee-parade-2017The Chicopee St. Patrick’s Parade Committee has selected a Marshall and Award Recipients for the 2017 season. The names have been
announced by President Arnold Craven. They are:

  • Committee member Kathleen “Kathy” Ryan-Balakier has been named Parade Marshal, and will lead the Chicopee contingent in the Holyoke St. Patrick’s
    Day Parade on March 19, 2017.
  • John Raymond Beaulieu has received the Jack Woods Award. Named after one of the founding members of the committee, it recognizes an individual who has
    actively served ten or more years. Beaulieu was Committee President in 2016 and 2009 and has served on a number of subcommittees.
  • The Atkinson Award was created to honor the late George and Buddy Atkinson, who were founding members of the committee, and is given each year to a
    person (or business) that is not a committee member, but has supported its functions and events. This year’s recipient is Exclusive Car Service in
    Holyoke, MA, owned by David White.

In the next few weeks, more information on these recipients will be released, as well as details on upcoming parade committee activities. Congratulations to all of these very deserving VIP’s!